Overlay | VanRoey.be

VanRoey.be launches GroupMGR, the governance tool for groups in your Microsoft 365 environment.

Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Long live Microsoft Teams
The Corona crisis taught us all to work smoothly with Microsoft Teams. Meanwhile it is clear that after Corona there will be more working from home and that more meetings will take place online. Fewer trips, easier to plan and immediately share documents. These are some convincing advantages of online meetings.

Microsoft Teams is of course more than just a handy teleconference tool. Companies that make full use of Teams use it to make internal and external communication run smoothly. By creating groups for departmental and project teams, it is easy to share the right information with everyone for whom it is relevant. Teams can also be used to collaborate efficiently with customers or groups of customers or suppliers.

Chaos lurks around the corner

However, the frequent use of Microsoft Teams during the Corona crisis also taught us that chaos can quickly arise. Teams is a very accessible application. Everyone within an organization can create groups. Many employees - with all good intentions - are all too happy to take the initiative themselves.

After a while the proliferation of groups in your Microsoft 365 environment sometimes incalculable. Many groups are not used or only used by a few members. And people no longer know which groups they are members of and which of those groups are actually important or not. Moreover, when creating a new group in Teams created a lot of underlying assets: a SharePoint site, a mailbox, a Planner, and so on. The IT manager quickly loses the overview if everyone creates groups in Microsoft Teams haphazardly.

GroupMGR Logo

Governance within Microsoft 365 desired

GroupMGR ("GroupManager") offers the solution to the threat of chaos. It is a governance tool that gives you the necessary overview of groups, their users and related assets such as SharePoint sites and Mailboxes. GroupMGR integrates seamlessly into your Microsoft Teams and SharePoint environment.

Chaos and order with GroupMGR

How do you keep an overview of all your 'groups' like Teams and SharePoint sites? Our developers went to work and created this handy toolGroupMGR

With GroupMGR You decide for yourself how your organization deals with the creation of groups. For example, you can define different types of groups, such as a departmental group, a project group or a customer or supplier group. These can have different properties and the work processes can differ. For example, department groups can only be created by department heads, project groups by project leaders. In such a work process you can also stipulate that a newly created group must be approved by someone from the IT department. Dormant groups, in which there is no activity for a long time, can give a trigger to the administrator. In this way, groups that are no longer relevant - e.g. from closed projects - are removed. All these functionalities are possible thanks to a smart link with Microsoft Power Automate.

GroupMGR thus provides a interactive and clear dashboard for the users and for the IT administrators. This facilitates the use of groups and provides more insight. In addition, the information that is shared internally and externally via all groups can be handled more consciously and securely. It is clear who is active in which groups and who has which rights.

Getting started with GroupMGR

Microsoft Gold Partner | VanRoey.beThose who start with GroupMGR can easily import the already existing groups. You will then get a good overview of the current situation. Often a first optimization can be done right away. After defining some work processes, such as the different types of groupswho can create them and who can approve them, the whole of groups is given a logical structure. VanRoey.be helps you during a GroupMGR Onboarding Session on your way with this.

With GroupMGR So you always keep control of your groups and the information they share. Your internal and external communication and collaboration with GroupMGR will be even more efficient.

 

Want to know more about GroupMGR?

Our experts will be happy to show you how everything works.

"When creating a group in Teams, a lot of underlying assets are created: a SharePoint site, a mailbox, a Planner... The IT manager quickly loses the overview if everyone creates groups haphazardly".

Written by:

Soetkin Vincké
Specialist Modern Workplace

Soetkin has been strengthening the Modern Workplace Team with her seasoned experience since 2020. For 15 years she has been active in the IT world with a strong focus on working digitally. For all your questions about the Microsoft 365 Suite you can contact her.

Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Related info

The all-in-one application tailored to the new way of working. (Video) conferencing, chat, collaboration... It's all possible!
Office 365 + Windows 10 + security and so much more... in one inexpensive suite from as little as €16.9 per user per month.
Or visit webstore.be to find and order products

Overlay | VanRoey.be

VanRoey.be lance GroupMGR, l'outil de gouvernance pour les groupes dans votre environnement Microsoft 365.

Partager sur whatsapp
Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur email

Vive les équipes Microsoft
La crise de Corona nous a appris à tous à travailler en douceur avec Équipes Microsoft. En attendant, il est clair qu'après Corona, il y aura davantage de travail à domicile et que davantage de réunions auront lieu en ligne. Moins de déplacements, plus facile à planifier et partage immédiat des documents. Ce sont là quelques avantages convaincants des réunions en ligne.

Microsoft Teams est bien sûr plus qu'un simple outil de téléconférence pratique. Les entreprises qui exploitent pleinement les équipes l'utilisent pour que la communication interne et externe se déroule sans heurts. En créant des groupes pour les équipes des départements et des projets, il est facile de partager les bonnes informations avec tous ceux pour qui elles sont pertinentes. Les équipes peuvent également être utilisées pour collaborer efficacement avec des clients ou des groupes de clients ou de fournisseurs.

Le chaos est au coin de la rue

Cependant, l'utilisation fréquente des équipes Microsoft pendant la crise de Corona nous a également appris que le chaos peut rapidement survenir. Teams est une application très accessible. Tout le monde au sein d'une organisation peut créer des groupes. De nombreux employés - avec toutes les bonnes intentions - ne sont que trop heureux de prendre eux-mêmes l'initiative.

Après un certain temps la prolifération des groupes dans votre Microsoft 365 environnement parfois incalculable. De nombreux groupes ne sont pas utilisés ou ne sont utilisés que par quelques membres. Et les gens ne savent plus de quels groupes ils font partie et lesquels de ces groupes sont réellement importants ou non. En outre, lors de la création un nouveau groupe dans Teams a créé de nombreux actifs sous-jacents : un site SharePoint, une boîte aux lettres, un Planner, etc. Le responsable informatique perd rapidement la vue d'ensemble si tout le monde crée des groupes au hasard dans les équipes Microsoft.

Logo du GroupeMGR

La gouvernance au sein de Microsoft 365 souhaitée

GroupMGR ("GroupManager") offre la solution à la menace du chaos. Il s'agit d'un outil de gouvernance qui vous donne la vue d'ensemble nécessaire des groupes, de leurs utilisateurs et des actifs connexes tels que les sites SharePoint et les boîtes aux lettres. GroupMGR s'intègre parfaitement à vos équipes Microsoft et à votre environnement SharePoint.

Voyons comment cela fonctionne.
En tant qu'administrateur, avez-vous une idée du nombre de groupes et de sites SharePoint sous-jacents ? Il est alors temps de faire connaissance avec GroupMGR.

Avec GroupMGR Vous décidez vous-même de la manière dont votre organisation s'occupe de la création des groupes. Par exemple, vous pouvez définir différents types de groupes, tels qu'un groupe de services, un groupe de projets ou un groupe de clients ou de fournisseurs. Ceux-ci peuvent avoir des propriétés différentes et les processus de travail peuvent être différents. Par exemple, les groupes de départements ne peuvent être créés que par les chefs de départements, les groupes de projets par les chefs de projets. Dans un tel processus de travail, vous pouvez également stipuler qu'un groupe nouvellement créé doit être approuvé par une personne du département informatique. Les groupes dormants, dans lesquels il n'y a pas d'activité pendant une longue période, peuvent donner un déclencheur à l'administrateur. De cette façon, les groupes qui ne sont plus pertinents - par exemple, ceux des projets fermés - sont supprimés. Toutes ces fonctionnalités sont possibles grâce à un lien intelligent avec Microsoft Power Automate.

GroupMGR fournit ainsi une un tableau de bord interactif et clair pour les utilisateurs et pour les administrateurs informatiques. Cela facilite l'utilisation des groupes et permet de mieux comprendre. En outre, les informations qui sont partagées en interne et en externe par tous les groupes peuvent être traitées de manière plus consciente et plus sûre. Il est clair qui est actif dans quels groupes et qui a quels droits.

Démarrer avec GroupMGR

Microsoft Gold Partner | VanRoey.beCeux qui commencent avec GroupMGR peuvent facilement importer les groupes déjà existants. Vous aurez alors un bon aperçu de la situation actuelle. Souvent, une première optimisation peut être effectuée immédiatement. Après avoir défini certains processus de travail, tels que le différents types de groupesqui peut les créer et qui peut les approuver, l'ensemble des groupes est doté d'une structure logique. VanRoey.be vous aide lors d'une Session d'intégration du groupeMGR sur votre chemin avec ça.

Avec GroupMGR Vous gardez donc toujours le contrôle de vos groupes et des informations qu'ils partagent. Votre communication interne et externe et votre collaboration avec GroupMGR seront encore plus efficaces.

 

Vous voulez en savoir plus sur GroupMGR ?

Nos experts seront heureux de vous montrer comment tout fonctionne.

"Lorsque l'on crée un groupe dans Teams, de nombreux actifs sous-jacents sont créés : un site SharePoint, une boîte aux lettres, un planificateur... Le responsable informatique perd rapidement la vue d'ensemble si tout le monde crée des groupes au hasard".

Écrit par :

Davey Vanrolleghem
Bureau de consultants fonctionnels 365

Depuis 2017, Davey renforce l'équipe de VanRoey.be Modern Workplace en tant que consultant fonctionnel. Vous pouvez le contacter pour toutes vos questions sur l'expérience utilisateur, Office 365 et Microsoft 365.

Partager sur whatsapp
Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur email

Informations connexes

Office 365 + Windows 10 + sécurité et bien plus encore... dans une suite peu coûteuse à partir de 16,9 euros par utilisateur et par mois.