Overlay | VanRoey.be

Microsoft Viva brings positive vibe to your workplace

Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Microsoft Viva was announced in February 2021 and is marketed by Microsoft as a so-called Employee Experience Platform (EXP). This means that Viva unites a number of tools that improve the work experience of employees.

Specifically, we are talking about 4 modules: Viva Connections, Viva Insights, Viva Learning and Viva Topics. Each of these can be used/purchased separately. Some are included in Microsoft 365 plansfor others is a separate license needed.

Viva Connections

Viva Connections offers a convenient way to your intranet within Microsoft Teams. Needless to say Teams in the last year, a widely used cooperation tool has become. That's why not only the features of Teams were further developed, but also tools like Viva Connections are being integrated.

Viva Connections ensures that better communication can take place within the organization and especially that people identify more closely with the company. Microsoft uses the original philosophy of an intranet: make sure that all employees can quickly and easily find information about the organization and get to know and identify with it better.

Viva Insights

Viva Insights is actually an extension of the My Analytics that we already knew from Microsoft 365. With this we can look in a team what statistics there are around meetings, focus time, etc. It also offers managers an insight into the work of the team, e.g. to proactively respond to people who are working towards burn-out, or are just running out of steam.

Viva Insights has earned its name. This tool makes the work of your team transparent and allows you to divide tasks more efficiently and work together more smoothly.

Viva Learnings

Viva Learnings creates a central hub for learning in Microsoft Teams. Using AI, the right content is delivered at the right time. This includes content bundled from LinkedIn Learning, Microsoft Learn, the organization's own content and courses from leading service providers such as Skillsoft, Coursera, Pluralsight and edX.

The right knowledge is one of the engines of any organisation. Nowadays, knowledge is abundantly available, but because of this abundance, it's becoming increasingly difficult to find the right and correct knowledge. Viva Learning has the intelligence to quickly filter the right knowledge from reliable sources.

Viva Topics

Viva Topics, like Viva Learning, uses AI to give employees quick and easy access to specific knowledge and information. The difference is that Topics is more focused on organizing the content within an organization. It is more than a document management tool. Viva Topics can also recognize and link specific content to other content on a Microsoft 365 environment.

With Viva Topics you can easily find all the information and knowledge about a certain topic that is available within your organization. It's the ideal tool for new employees to get started quickly and for employees who want to innovate and cross pollinate within the organization.

In short: Involvement & eagerness to learn

The availability of the different Viva modules still varies a bit. At VanRoey.be we immediately went to work on them. We've known Insights for a long time and its functionality at team level certainly offers extra added value compared to its individual use. Viva Connections is truly a tool of exceptional added value for organizations that want to properly inform and involve their employees internally. And what organization doesn't want that?

Viva Learnings and Topics are extremely interesting for knowledge workers, people who constantly have to search for information and need specific knowledge to perform their daily tasks. Especially in sectors and themes where knowledge is rapidly changing and new knowledge becomes available, these tools are a must-have.

Microsoft Viva Overview

 

Connections

Insights

Learning

Topics

Reinforces employee commitment and loyalty by making it easier for them to identify with the organization Balance productivity and wellbeing by providing insight into the activities within your team Accelerates growth and development of employees by making the right and correct knowledge more easily accessible Helps employees learn, develop new skills, and innovate faster
Available for desktop since 31/3/21, mobile summer 2021 Already available in M365 Private preview Separate license €4,20 per user per month (ex VAT)
"Viva Connections is truly a tool of exceptional value for organizations that want to properly inform and engage their employees internally. And what organization doesn't want that?"
Webinar
Expert Yves Kerwijn explains why you need which licences. Think about teleworking, security ... but also savings!

Written by:

Pol Van Dingenen
Business Consultant

Joined VanRoey.be in 2017 as Business Consultant SharePoint and Office 365, with a focus on Functional Analysis and User Adoption.

Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Related info

In a world where physical and digital collaboration and/or meetings are becoming increasingly important, a uniform system is of vital importance
Or visit webstore.be to find and order products

Overlay | VanRoey.be

Microsoft Viva apporte une ambiance positive sur votre lieu de travail

Partager sur whatsapp
Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur email

Microsoft Viva a été annoncé en février 2021 et est commercialisé par Microsoft en tant que soi-disant Plate-forme d'expérience des employés (EXP). Cela signifie que Viva réunit un certain nombre d'outils qui améliorent l'expérience de travail des employés.

Plus précisément, il s'agit de 4 modules : Viva Connections, Viva Insights, Viva Learning et Sujets du Viva. Chacun de ces éléments peut être utilisé/acheté séparément. Certains sont inclus dans Plans Microsoft 365pour les autres est un licence séparée nécessaire.

Viva Connections

Viva Connections offre un moyen pratique de votre intranet au sein de Microsoft Teams. Inutile de dire que Équipes au cours de l'année dernière, un outil de coopération est devenu. C'est pourquoi non seulement les fonctionnalités de Teams ont été développées, mais des outils tels que Viva Connections ont également été intégrés.

Viva Connections veille à ce qu'une meilleure communication puisse avoir lieu au sein de l'organisation et surtout à ce que les gens s'identifient plus étroitement à l'entreprise. Microsoft reprend la philosophie initiale d'un intranet : faire en sorte que tous les employés puissent trouver rapidement et facilement des informations sur l'organisation et apprendre à mieux la connaître et à s'y identifier.

Viva Insights

Viva Insights est en fait une extension de My Analytics, que nous connaissions déjà sous Microsoft 365. Cela nous permet d'examiner les statistiques relatives aux réunions, au temps de concentration, etc. au sein d'une équipe. Il permet également aux managers d'avoir un aperçu du travail de l'équipe, par exemple pour réagir de manière proactive aux personnes qui sont en train de s'épuiser ou qui s'essoufflent tout simplement.

Viva Insights a mérité son nom. Cet outil rend le travail de votre équipe transparent et vous permet de répartir les tâches plus efficacement et de travailler ensemble plus harmonieusement.

Viva Learnings

Viva Learnings crée un centre d'apprentissage central dans Microsoft Teams. Grâce à l'IA, le bon contenu est diffusé au bon moment. Il s'agit notamment de contenus regroupés provenant de LinkedIn Learning, de Microsoft Learn, du contenu propre à l'organisation et de cours dispensés par des fournisseurs de services de premier plan tels que Skillsoft, Coursera, Pluralsight et edX.

Les bonnes connaissances sont l'un des moteurs de toute organisation. De nos jours, la connaissance est disponible en abondance, mais en raison de cette abondance, il devient de plus en plus difficile de trouver la bonne et correcte connaissance. Viva Learning a l'intelligence de filtrer rapidement les bonnes connaissances à partir de sources fiables.

Sujets du Viva

Viva Topics, comme Viva Learning, utilise l'IA pour donner aux employés un accès rapide et facile à des connaissances et des informations spécifiques. La différence est que Topics est davantage axé sur l'organisation du contenu au sein d'une organisation. C'est plus qu'un outil de gestion des documents. Viva Topics peut également reconnaître et lier un contenu spécifique à d'autres contenus dans un environnement Microsoft 365.

Avec Viva Topics, vous pouvez facilement trouver toutes les informations et connaissances sur un certain sujet qui sont disponibles dans votre organisation. C'est l'outil idéal pour les nouveaux employés qui veulent se lancer rapidement et pour les employés qui veulent innover et faire de la pollinisation croisée au sein de l'organisation.

En bref : implication et désir d'apprendre.

La disponibilité des différents modules Viva varie encore un peu. Chez VanRoey.be, nous nous sommes immédiatement mis au travail. Nous connaissons Insights depuis longtemps et sa fonctionnalité au niveau de l'équipe offre certainement une valeur ajoutée supplémentaire par rapport à son utilisation individuelle. Viva Connections est véritablement un outil à valeur ajoutée exceptionnelle pour les organisations qui souhaitent informer et impliquer correctement leurs employés en interne. Et quelle organisation ne souhaite pas cela ?

Viva Learnings et Topics sont extrêmement intéressants pour les travailleurs du savoir, c'est-à-dire les personnes qui doivent constamment rechercher des informations et ont besoin de connaissances spécifiques pour accomplir leurs tâches quotidiennes. Surtout dans les secteurs et les thèmes où les connaissances évoluent rapidement et où de nouvelles connaissances deviennent disponibles, ces outils sont indispensables.

Aperçu de Microsoft Viva

 

Connexions

Aperçus

Apprendre

Sujets

Renforcer l'engagement et la loyauté des employés en leur permettant de s'identifier plus facilement à l'organisation. Équilibrez la productivité et le bien-être en donnant un aperçu des activités de votre équipe. Accélère la croissance et le développement des employés en rendant les connaissances correctes et appropriées plus facilement accessibles. Aide les employés à apprendre, à développer de nouvelles compétences et à innover plus rapidement.
Disponible pour les ordinateurs de bureau depuis le 31/3/21, pour les téléphones portables depuis l'été 2021. Déjà disponible en M365 Avant-première privée Licence séparée €4,20 par utilisateur par mois (ex TVA)
"Viva Connections est vraiment un outil d'une valeur exceptionnelle pour les organisations qui veulent informer et engager correctement leurs employés en interne. Et quelle organisation ne souhaite pas cela ?"
Webinaire
L'expert Yves Kerwijn explique pourquoi vous avez besoin de quelles licences. Pensez au télétravail, à la sécurité... mais aussi aux économies !

Écrit par :

Pol Van Dingenenen
Consultant en affaires

Rejoint VanRoey.be en 2017 en tant que Business Consultant SharePoint et Office 365, spécialisé dans l'analyse fonctionnelle et l'adoption des utilisateurs.

Partager sur whatsapp
Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur email

Informations connexes